Philippines extends journey ban on 10 countries until stop-August

Philippine authorities are extending a ban on travellers from 10 countries right up until the close of August about considerations posed by the Delta variant.

The extended travel ban applies to India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Oman, Pakistan and the United Arab Emirates.

Presently Manila’s capital location continues to be beneath a demanding lockdown de to the unfold of the Delta variant, as the country attempts to up its vaccination endeavours. Only 11 % of the nation’s populace of 110 million have been absolutely vaccinated, and hospitals in the money are nearing whole ability.